Sound the Alarm

Sound the alarm is a blog from Chesham.

These alarm bells ring true for me…….

One thought on “Sound the Alarm

  1. Sounds about right to me, too. I don’t recall whether I’ve said this before, but one reason I’ve avoided Superintendency in Methodism is that increasingly what is wanted is someone who will shore up the institution – perhaps by making geographically larger versions of the same old same old. I have no desire to be a religious police officer, either, enforcing the institutional status quo. There is no reflection on whether what we have inherited is right or not.

Leave a Reply

